Ireland’s Top 20 Youth Volunteers honoured for giving back to their communities

LIVE - Spirit of Community Awards 2020 - #PramericaSpirit2020

Welcome to The Pramerica Spirit of Community Awards 2020

Thank you for "tuning in" to watch the Pramerica Spirit of Community Awards. Please note we go LIVE on Tuesday 15th September from 12:00 (IST/BST)

About the Awards

The Pramerica Spirit of Community Awards programme recognises and rewards post-primary/second-level students for volunteer work carried out in their communities.

Twenty exceptional young people from across Ireland are being recognised as some of the country’s most outstanding youth volunteers who are working to make a positive impact on their local communities.

These students were revealed as Pramerica announced its top 20 finalists for the 2020 Spirit of Community Awards, the only all-Ireland youth initiative of its kind that rewards post-primary students for their exemplary acts of volunteerism.

Passionate about a range of topics including homelessness, mental health, disabled rights, climate change, animal cruelty plus many more, the 20 finalists will gather for this year’s virtual awards which will take online on Tuesday 15th September.

The programme, which is run in partnership with the National Association of Principals & Deputy Principals (NAPD) and the General Teaching Council for Northern Ireland (GTCNI), is one of Ireland’s largest youth recognition programmes. The programme is supported by notable organisations such as Volunteer Now, Volunteer Ireland and Foroige.

For updates on this year’s awards, like the Pramerica Spirit of Community Facebook page, join the conversation on Twitter, or follow us on Instagram.

The 20 Pramerica Spirit of Community finalists are:

Aaron Smith

St Louise's Comprehensive College,
Co. Antrim

Aurora Riddiough

Ballycastle High School,
Co. Antrim

Charlotte Gallaher

Our Lady’s School,
Co. Dublin

Emma Smyth

St Louis Grammar School,
Co. Antrim

Gavin Bennett

Ard Scoil Chiarain Naofa,
Co. Offaly

Grainne McGlynn

Rosses Community School,
Co. Donegal

Jake Redmond

Larkin Community College,
Co. Dublin

Jamie Duffy

Beech Hill College,
Co. Monaghan

Jemma Campbell

Our Lady and St Patrick's College,
Co. Antrim

Jessica Collins

Skibbereen Community School,
Co. Cork

Julie Reddan

Borrisokane Community College,
Co. Tipperary

Keira Culleton

Third year, Loreto College,
Co. Derry

Lauren Gaynor

Loreto Grammar School,
Co. Tyrone

Liadh Hanley

St. Angela's College,
Co. Cork

Lidia Ballocchi

Assumption Grammar School,
Co. Down

Rebecca Irvine

Carrickfergus Grammar School,
Co. Antrim

Rebecca Colley

Castleknock Community College,
Co. Dublin

Sasha Barrett-Ferris

Sullivan Upper School,
Co. Down

Sophia Shally

St Louis Community School,
Co. Mayo

Teagan Stanley

Newtown School,
Co. Waterford

Watch LIVE on the 15th September


12:00 Live: Welcome and overview from Naomi Hegarty (Host)
12:05 Video: 'From their homes to yours', alumni share a warm welcome to the Pramerica Spirit of Community Class of 2020. #PramericaSpirit2020
12:05 Live: Address from Ciaran Harvey, Senior MD & CIO, Pramerica
12:15 Video: Introducing the 2020 honourees
12:30 Video: Address from NAPD President & GTCNI Chairperson
12:40 Live: Key note address from Adam Harris followed by Q&A
13:05 Live: Announcement of Junior Winners
13:10 Live: Announcement of Senior All Ireland Youth Volunteers of the Year
13:25 Event close

Join the conversation

Follow @PramericaSOC and hashtag #PramericaSpirit2020 on Twitter

Ask a Question / Leave a Comment

Do you have a question, comment or 'Good Luck' message for the honourees? Simply type your comment below and we will read it out for you. * time permitting

You can send questions at or via the Slido App using the event code #SOC2020

You can also email your questions to the team via

For advice on making appointment with an SSC Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon, please email or call our GP Liason team on +353 1 5262300

Video Archive

All presentations are being recorded and will be made available here shortly after conference.

Follow @Pramerica_SOC for further updates

Need Help?

  • This event will be broadcast live via RTMP & HLS for mobile devices
  • The live stream / on-demand archive will work on your iphone / ipad
  • To view the video in full screen mode: Double click the video
  • Live streaming requires RTMP traffic and Port 1935 to be open on your firewall. If you can't see the video, it may be blocked on your local network/firewall - please run the following test to check if port 1935 is open and contact your IT administrator for further help.
  • All videos will be archived and made available on following the event.
  • Follow @Pramerica_SOC on Twitter and Facebook: Ask questions and join in the Live debate via our social media channels:
    • Follow us on twitter, post questions and comments via: @Pramerica_SOC
    • Hashtag #PramericaSpirit2020
    • 'Like us' on Facebook for live updates throughout the event:
  • If you have any technical support questions please contact our live video streaming partners Switch New Media via

Need Help?

If you need help please contact our live stream team at